Entering, Saving, Deleting Trades

admin

You are here:
The Trade Input Tab

The Trade Input tab is the heart of your trading journal, where you record everything you can about each trade you take.

Starting a Trade Entry

To begin entering a new trade roll over the title bar at the top. Click the New Trade button.


Saving Your Trade

Saving your trade is automatically triggered by any of these 3 actions:

  1. When you start a new trade.
  2. When you click on any other tab of the Trade Log.
  3. When you view a recently viewed trade from the dropdown menu.

Deleting a Trade

Go to the Actions menu at the top of the Trade Log.
Choose Delete this trade.

Here’s a quick video demonstrating these points:

Watch Video of Saving and Deleting Trades in the Trade Log